Xenosis premiers new single Army of Darkness

New Haven, Connecticut Progressive Death Metal legion Xenosis recently announced their forthcoming 3rd full-length, Devour and Birth. Set for release on January 19th, 2018. The group has a keen knack for creating progressive/technical death metal that blurs the lines and draws from the past and present equally. The band recently premiered their new single, Army of Darkness. The first … Continue reading “Xenosis premiers new single Army of Darkness”

Vermilia release new single Poissa

Finland’s Female pagan metallers Vermilia have released a new single Poissa, which translates into Gone in the English language. Poissa comes only 3 weeks after the release of the band’s first single Vedestä Vieraantunut. The new single introduces Vermilia to another side of their pagan black metal with blast beats, sweet vocal melodies and more brutality with … Continue reading “Vermilia release new single Poissa”

Eskhaton release new from new album

Australian cataclysmic death metal force ESKHATON has revealed the cover art their forthcoming third album, Omegalitheos. ESKHATON will team with Lavadome Productions for the release of Omegalitheos, a 14 track onslaught of psycho violence that far exceeds expectations set by the band’s previous efforts. The band have also released a new single for the album title track, Omegalitheos. Head below … Continue reading “Eskhaton release new from new album”

Mike Lepond’s Silent Assassins to release Pawn And Prophecy in January

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the release of the new album from Mike Lepond’s Silent Assassins, “Pawn and Prophecy” on January 26, 2018.  Lepond is extremely excited for the release of his band’s sophomore effort, which he describes as a “a collection of epic tales told with the power of heavy metal music. The classic head-banging riffs and kick … Continue reading “Mike Lepond’s Silent Assassins to release Pawn And Prophecy in January”

Meltdown releases cover of Rihanna’s Diamonds

Norwegian metallers Meltdown are proud to unleash their new single Diamonds (Rihanna Metal Cover). After releasing their album Answers in 2017 via Wormholedeath, the band is once again ready to astonish the fans with their unique sound proposing this metal version of Rihanna’s hit Diamonds. The band stated: “The idea came up about a year ago. We have always liked the … Continue reading “Meltdown releases cover of Rihanna’s Diamonds”

Paragon Collapse reveals new track from The Dawning

Romanian based progressive doom metal band Paragon Collapse have released a brand new single titled, The Downing. This new single is taken from the bands debut album. This new record is due to be released sometime in 2018, will be released through Loud Rage Music and is titled, The Dawning. You can check out the singles, Nirvana, The Endless Dream and The … Continue reading “Paragon Collapse reveals new track from The Dawning”

Primitive Race honours Chuck Mosley with Dancing On The Sun

On November 3rd, Primitive Race released their compelling Alternative Rock album Soul Pretender, with vocals handled by Chuck Mosley (Faith No More, Bad Brains, Cement, VUA), music by Erie Loch (LUXT, Blownload, Exageist), Mark Gemini Thwaite (Peter Murphy, Tricky, Gary Numan), Bass and song-writing from founding member Chris Kniker, and drums by Dale Crover (The Melvins). On November 9th, Chuck Mosley died after many years battling addiction, making the long awaited album the legendary … Continue reading “Primitive Race honours Chuck Mosley with Dancing On The Sun”

The Psycho Season releases new single Waves

Finnish band The Psycho Season have released a new single for streaming titled, Waves. The song is a track from the bands new album, These Paths Lead Us Where We Started From, which is due to be released on December 15th, 2017. These Paths Lead Us Where We Started From is a dark, heavy and melodic rock album … Continue reading “The Psycho Season releases new single Waves”

Grafvitnir to release Keys to the Mysteries Beyond

Swedish black metal band Grafvitnir have announced that they will be releasing their new album soon. The band will be releasing, Keys to the Mysteries Beyond through Carnal Records on December 15th, 2017. The single, Nidhogg can be heard below. The driving force behind the band is, and has always been, Occultism and the never-ending quest for the … Continue reading “Grafvitnir to release Keys to the Mysteries Beyond”

Morbid Angel releases new song For No Master

Recently the iconic death metal band Morbid Angel released their new album, Kingdoms Disdained. The record was released on December 1st, 2017 through Silver Lining Music. To coincide with the albums release, the band released a new single titled, For No Master. Purchase the album: CD: http://amzn.to/2BuYJsR Vinyl: http://amzn.to/2Bzck2o MP3: http://amzn.to/2BAeZsr Kingdoms Disdained reunites founding guitarist Trey Azagthoth with Tucker. Captured at Mana … Continue reading “Morbid Angel releases new song For No Master”