Dystersol to release debut album in May

Austrian modern metal band Dystersol are pleased to announce that they have signed with WormHoleDeath for the release of their debut album The Fifth Age of Man. In addition to announcing the band’s debut album, a lyric video for the song Down to Nothing has been released as well. You can watch the video on YouTube here. The band commented … Continue reading “Dystersol to release debut album in May”

The Freeks to release Crazy World in April

Psychedelic rock ‘n’ rollers The Freeks are back with their fourth album Crazy World this spring on Heavy Psych Sounds Records. Los Angeles’ The Freeks know that as the Earth revolves, the Sun and the Universe infinitely expand, it must be shared with as many different kinds of life as there are stars. A bold statement coming from … Continue reading “The Freeks to release Crazy World in April”

Bong to release Thought and Existence in May

The cosmos has now aligned, and with great honour Ritual Productions announce Bong‘s return after three years with a new and momentous rite. Thought and Existence is their sixth album for Ritual Productions and will be unveiled in its entirety this May 4th. A continuation of Bong‘s metaphysical sounds, Thought and Existence will take the listener on a spacious voyage that resonates with … Continue reading “Bong to release Thought and Existence in May”

Godsmack to release When Legends Rise in April

20 years since the release of their debut album and 20 million worldwide sales later, Godsmack are an even stronger animal than before. The proof is in the grooves of When Legends Rise, their first studio outing in four years, due out April 27th via Spinefarm Records. The album is available for pre-order now (here), … Continue reading “Godsmack to release When Legends Rise in April”

Tusmørke to release Fjernsyn i farver in May

Hot on the heels of their surprising children’s album, released on Karisma Records in late 2017, Norwegian psychedelic prog folk rockers Tusmørke are set to release “Fjernsyn i farver”, their sixth full length album, on the 4th May. Never having been a band that is afraid of anyone, or anything, even the extremely complex, and … Continue reading “Tusmørke to release Fjernsyn i farver in May”

Gurrumul to release Djarimirri in April

The final chapter in the story of Gurrumul, the highest selling Indigenous musician of all time and an Australian icon, will be written this April with the release of Djarimirri (Child of the Rainbow). Over four years in the making and completed just weeks before his passing in 2017, Djarimirri (Child of the Rainbow) is Gurrumul‘s gift to … Continue reading “Gurrumul to release Djarimirri in April”

Human Compost to release album in April

Horror Pain Gore Death Productions are set to release the vicious new collection from Canada’s Death Grinding maniacs Human Compost entitled Exhumations Of Death And Horror, Friday April 13 on CD and Digital formats. Purchase the bands album at their Bandcamp page here! Below is the official description: Human Compost make their epic return to Horror Pain Gore Death Productions … Continue reading “Human Compost to release album in April”

Gatekeeper to release East of Sun in April

Epic Canadian Metal Force GATEKEEPER will release its debut full-length album East of Sun April 27 on Cruz Del Sur Music. Deaf-Forever has premiered the official video for opening track “Blade of Cimmeria,” which can be viewed at this location. The compact disc version of East of Sun includes two CD-only bonus tracks (OMEN’s “Death Rider” and SAVATAGE’s “Hall of the Mountain … Continue reading “Gatekeeper to release East of Sun in April”

Frequency Drift to release album in April

Frequency Drift have announced the release date for their new record. The album is titled,  Letters To Maro and is due to be released on April 13th, 2018 via Gentle Art of Music. The ghosts, the ghosts… The things you cannot leave behind, the things that remain. Oftentimes it is only thoughts – indeed ghosts … Continue reading “Frequency Drift to release album in April”

Riot V release new album trailer

The band recently revealed that they will release their sixteenth album entitled Armor Of Light on April 27th. To coincide with this release, the band have released their first official trailer. Check it out via Youtube below. The album was produced by Chris “The Wizard” Collier (Metal Church, Flotsam & Jetsam, Slipknot, Korn). The cover artwork was created by Mariusz Gandzel (Crystal Viper). The … Continue reading “Riot V release new album trailer”