Sonic Prophecy streams new single Unholy Blood

American power metallers SONIC PROPHECY have revealed their second single Unholy Blood off their upcoming third full length Savage Gods via Rockshots Records on January 19, 2018. The band comments: “This classic heavy metal track is about dealing with the ongoing horrors and human atrocities associated with radicalized religious zealotry around the globe.  We really love the soaring chorus on this one! This is a … Continue reading “Sonic Prophecy streams new single Unholy Blood”

Rock legends Uriah Heep announce extensive US tour

In anticipation of the impending release of their 25th studio album, Living the Dream, classic rock icons URIAH HEEP will embark on a North American tour in early 2018. Kicking off on February 6 in Ottawa, ON, The trek will run through this Spring, with more dates to be announced soon! The current itinerary can be seen below. “I … Continue reading “Rock legends Uriah Heep announce extensive US tour”

Mike Lepond’s Silent Assassins release new single Hordes of Fire

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the release of the new album from Mike Lepond’s Silent Assassins, “Pawn and Prophecy” on January 26, 2018.  Lepond is extremely excited for the release of his band’s sophomore effort, which he describes as a “a collection of epic tales told with the power of heavy metal music. The classic head-banging riffs and kick … Continue reading “Mike Lepond’s Silent Assassins release new single Hordes of Fire”

Frontiers Music Srl signs Spread Eagle

Frontiers Music Srl and SPREAD EAGLE are very proud to announce that the band has signed to the label for the release of a new album in 2019. The band have started pre-production in the Music Building, located in New York City, which is the exact place where the songs for their debut album were rehearsed and written. … Continue reading “Frontiers Music Srl signs Spread Eagle”

Xaon to embark on major US tour

2017 saw Swiss group Xaon release their acclaimed album The Drift and 2018 looks set to be another mega year with the boys kicking it off in style with a 21 date tour in the US starting on January 24th and running through to mid-February. In Spring, Xaon also have confirmed dates in Japan and plan to tour in Europe over … Continue reading “Xaon to embark on major US tour”

Nightwish release tracklist for Decades compilation

Tuomas Holopainen‘s 3-track demo earned him his first record deal with his freshly founded band NIGHTWISH back in 1996. 20 years later, with over 2,000 shows played and more than 8 million records sold – NIGHTWISH are the biggest European symphonic metal band. Reason enough for Nuclear Blast to celebrate this huge anniversary by releasing a 2CD compilation titled Decades, on March … Continue reading “Nightwish release tracklist for Decades compilation”

Bad Wolves issue statement on Dolores O’Riordan

Hard rock band Bad Wolves issued a statement yesterday via Twitter, expressing their deep condolences at the sudden passing of Cranberries lead vocalist Dolores O’Riordan.  O’Riordan was set to record her vocals yesterday on the up-and-coming Los Angeles group’s cover of The Cranberries’ most famous and successful song, “Zombie.” Bad Wolves singer Tommy Vext said in … Continue reading “Bad Wolves issue statement on Dolores O’Riordan”

The Cranberries singer Dolores O’Riordan has died

Singer for the band The Cranberries, Dolores O’Riordan has died suddenly in London. In a statement published by her publicist Lindsey Holmes it was revealed that, “The lead singer with the Irish band The Cranberries was in London for a short recording session. No further details are available at this time.  “Family members are devastated to hear the … Continue reading “The Cranberries singer Dolores O’Riordan has died”

W.E.T. releases Watch The Fire music video

Swedish/American super group W.E.T. have released a brand new music video for the single, Watch the Fire. The band’s new single is from their up coming third studio album, Earthrage. The record will be made available on March 23rd via Frontiers Music Srl. Purchase the album: W.E.T. – Earthrage Track List: Watch the Fire Burn Kings on Thunder Road Elegantly … Continue reading “W.E.T. releases Watch The Fire music video”

Septicflesh release new Martyr music video

Septicflesh have released the second make of documentary for their new album, Codex Omega. The bands new album was released through Prosthetic Records on September 1st, 2017. The record was produced by Jens Bogren who has previous worked with Opeth and Dimmu Borgir amongst others. Purchase the album: CD: Vinyl: MP3: SEPTICFLESH comments: “We are welcoming … Continue reading “Septicflesh release new Martyr music video”