Ghost release new single Dance Macabre

Following the release of the single for Rats last month, Ghost have released a single for the song Dance Macabre. The single is available to purchase on Loma Vista Recording‘s UK store here as well as a short audio clip which can be streamed on the website. The single was teased as an Instagram story earlier today … Continue reading “Ghost release new single Dance Macabre”

Dischordia to release Binge/Purge EP in June

American death metal band Dischordia have announced that the will release a new EP in June. Titled Binge/Purge, an ambitious two-song effort clocking in at just over 24-minutes between two multi-part songs that stretch the band’s writing and playing to a whole new level. The EP will see release on Friday, June 15th. While much of … Continue reading “Dischordia to release Binge/Purge EP in June”

De Profundis release video for Obsidian Spires

British progressive death / black metal band De Profundis have released a video for the song, Obsidian Spires. The video is taken from the band’s recently released new album The Blinding Light of Faith, released on 10th May 2018 through Transcending Obscurity Records. The video was originally premiered on Zero Tolerance magazine, who grimly commented. “We … Continue reading “De Profundis release video for Obsidian Spires”

Unborn Generation release lyric video for Shadow

Finnish band Unborn Generation is releasing their next full-length album titled Vøid on June 15th 2018 via Inverse Records. The atmosphere on this album is darker than before, including 13 songs of dirtier Grind ‘n’ Roll. “Yes, it is quite fucking dark. Though I would have preferred more double bass drum.” says Herkko Huttunen. “Into black depths in search of … Continue reading “Unborn Generation release lyric video for Shadow”

The Buddz release video for Crazy

American alternative hard rock band The Buddz has released the official music video for Crazy, off of their newest album, Burn Down. Produced by grammy winning producer Dave Fortman, Burn Down is out now. You can watch the video on YouTube here. The band commented of their new album. “This album represents everything we are as a band; … Continue reading “The Buddz release video for Crazy”

The Slyde announce “Awakening” album release tour

Following up with 2017’s EP release Back Again, Toronto melodic proggers The Slyde return with their first full length effort titled Awakening.  The band (formerly known as just Slyde) will drop ten tracks of their intricate, contrapuntal prog rock that they’ve honed over the last decade on May 18, 2018. In support of the release, The Slyde will … Continue reading “The Slyde announce “Awakening” album release tour”

Fire Down Below to release new video; album due in June

This June will see the official worldwide release of Hymn of the Cosmic Man, the brand-new studio album from Belgian progressive rock quartet, Fire Down Below. In addition to the new album, the band have released a video for the song Saviour of Man which can be viewed on YouTube here. Following on from last … Continue reading “Fire Down Below to release new video; album due in June”

Lesser Glow release video for Vacant Throne

Boston’s Lesser Glow – featuring former members of Black Elm, Irepress, and The Proselyte – will release their debut full-length Ruined this June via Pelagic Records. Prior to the album’s release, the band are streaming the video for the song, Vacant Throne. “The never-ending stream of information has given urgency to often non-urgent matters, and … Continue reading “Lesser Glow release video for Vacant Throne”

Arch Enemy announce headlining tour of North America

Extreme metal giants Arch Enemy announce their U.S fall tour alongside fellow metal heavyweights GoatWhore and newcomers Uncured. The tour follows the release of Arch Enemy’s chart-topping tenth studio album, Will To Power, released in September 2017 via Century Media. The 22-city tour kicks off on September 28th in Providence, RI, hitting major markets along … Continue reading “Arch Enemy announce headlining tour of North America”

Angertea to release special acoustic album in October

Angertea is releasing a special acoustic new album in October via Finnish Inverse Records. The album entitled Sidetrack (An Acoustic Act to Eradicate Torture) is going include seven brand new songs and a cover from the metal band Wackor. “Angertea is basically a progressive/experimental metal band with 5 full length albums, so this one is going to be … Continue reading “Angertea to release special acoustic album in October”