Lords of the Trident release new album details

A true spectacle to be witnessed, LORDS OF THE TRIDENT is a daring adventure metal quintet that has been delighting their audiences and fans all over the world for ten years. To continue on their epic quest of bringing spectacular and entertaining metal to global fans these power metal warriors will be unleashing their 7th album “Shadows From The Past” and are excited to share the artwork plus track listings for its North American and Japan release plus an exclusive bonus track “Fire and Sand” for Patreon supporters.

The album will be released digitally and on physical CD in North America on Friday, August 24th along with it being performed for the first time ever the following day at Mad With Power festival on Saturday, August 25th.

Vocalist Fang VonWrathenstein comments: “This album is our most ambitious musical work to date, and the first album with our new members Baron Helleshaar and Master Herc. Fans who have been with us for a while will notice that our new songs are a bit more complex, and our songwriting continues to mature. The new songs are definitely still Lords songs, but explore some new musical themes. I believe the new album will be our strongest offering yet, and contain some songs that are sure to be fan favorites going forward.”

Lords of the Trident – Shadows From the Past Track List:

  1. Death Dealer
  2. Zero Hour
  3. Tormentor
  4. Burn It Down (With Fire)
  5. Figaro
  6. The Party Has Arrived
  7. Brothers of Cain
  8. Reaper’s Hourglass
  9. Chasing Shadows
  10. The Nameless Tomb
  11. The Gatekeeper