Cold Snap discuss working with producer Tue Madsen

Groove metal newcomers COLD SNAP from Croatia signed to Arising Empire last year and now it’s time for the band to release their fourth studio album, All Our Sins. In a new album trailer released today, the guys talk about their songwriting, lyrics, art and working with renowned Danish producer Tue Madsen (MESHUGGAH, DARK TRANQUILITY, SICK OF IT ALL).  Check it out below.

Purchase the album:



COLD SNAP’s official video for the recently released single ‘Distance’ was directed by Jan Kerekes and Tin Majnaric. It was shot within two days with a crew and cast of over 80 people – COLD SNAP, famous for their DIY attitude, set up the sets for the video on their own, including 40 meters of fence with barbed wire. The video was inspired by the current world events involving people having to leave their homes and their loved ones in search for a better life.

As well as producing the album, Tue Madsen also mixed and mastered the release in his Antfarm Studios in Denmark. The result includes 12 songs of brutal Groove Metal that features guests Eddie Berg (violins, vocals) and Harald Barrett (vocals) from IMMINENCE. The artwork for All Our Sins was created by Željko Manojlović.

Cold Snap – All Our Sins Track List:

  1. Hesto and Pujto
  2. Fallen Angels
  3. Nothing
  4. Demons
  5. Crawling Remission
  6. 2 4 The System
  7. Witness of Your Sickness
  8. No We’re Not Even
  9. Pain Parade
  10. Hated
  11. Distance