Mutilation Rites to release Chasm in July

Brooklyn’s black-death metal band Mutilation Rites have released the first new track off their forthcoming new album, Chasm. The song is the album’s opener titled Pierced Larynx and was originally premiered on Kerrang! magazine’s website.

Regarding the new track, bassist Ryan Jones comments: “Pierced Larynx is a song that intends to create a horrifying image of sacrifice and slaughter in return for inhuman strength and power with a freight train of chunky caveman riffs and dark storms of bends and blast beats”.

You can listen to the song on YouTube here.

Chasm will be released through Gilead Media in North America and Argento Records in Europe on July 20th.