EMP!RE announce debut album; release Sour Tastes single

UK rockers EMP!RE will release their debut album Glue on 7th September 2018 via Silent Cult Records. To coincide with the announcement the quintet are streaming their new single Sour Tastes.

“We wanted to put two sides of the tale together, both lyrically and musically,” guitarist James L’Esteve explains of the single. “It was nice to embrace a ‘poppier’ side to our music as well. Despite any issues you may be having, any times you feel like giving up on something, or you think that it isn’t working – sometimes you need to embrace that. Without embracing the chaos, you often don’t get to the other side and enjoy the good things about life and the people you meet. We are all different and we should embrace that difference.”

You can listen to the single on Soundcloud here.

Commenting on the new album, L’Esteve writes. “We are so happy to finally release our debut album to the world. It’s been a long time in the making and full of blood, sweat, tears and everything in-between. We almost didn’t make the record and that is what led to the title, Glue. This album for us is about sticking together, being in this together, despite all the challenges. We have created music that we wanted to hear, carved the songs out of things and influences that we are excited by. We can’t wait for you all to hear it!”

The track listing is as follows.

01. Colour Of Shame
02. Glue
03. Miss Fortune
04. My Party, My Rules
05. Rewrite
06. Feasts
07. Time Ain’t No Healer
08. I For 1
09. Sour Tastes
10. Teeth/Tether