Midnattsol release The Aftermath music video

To coincide with their brand new album, Midnattsol have released a brand new music video for their current single, The Aftermath. The album The Aftermath is due out on May 25th and is available for purchase below.

Purchase the album here.

In December 2017, it was announced that Liv Kristine joined MIDNATTSOL as their official second singer – right next to her very talented sister Carmen Elise Espenæs.

The name “Espenæs” rightfully makes people swoon: Liv Kristine and Carmen Elise were a vital part of a magnitude of gothic / symphonic / folk metal milestones – but so far a supergroup involving both sisters sharing microphone duties was only the stuff dreams were made of. This truly is full sister power!

Now the band has unveiled the first details of their upcoming album entitled“The Aftermath”.  This includes the first teaser, release date, album artwork, track listing and available formats!

“The Aftermath” relies much more heavily on folk influences lending atmospheric density to the melancholic symphonic metal compositions. It is a sumptuous and sensual affair and a shimmering highlight in the discography of this German / Norwegian team.

Midnattsol – The Aftermath Track List:

  1. The Purple Sky
  2. Syns Sang
  3. Vam Kan Segla
  4. Ikje Glem Meg
  5. Herr Mannelig
  6. The Aftermath
  7. The Unveiled Truth
  8. Evaluation of Time
  9. Forsaken
  10. Eitrdropar (bonus)