Lord of the Lost releases video for On This Rock I Will Build My Church!

German metal band Lord of the Lost recently announced their sixth studio album. The record is titled, Thornstar and is due to be released on August 3rd via Napalm Records. The band also released a new music video for the single, On This Rock I Will Build My Church. You can check it out below.

Chris Harms adds:“For the video we came up with something very special. We’ve invented both, a time machine and a rejuvenation apparatus to live up to our roots and as children, somewhere between the 80S and 90S to shoot this very special music video on VHS. That was damn expensive, but it was worth it.”

LORD OF THE LOST are a multi-talented, modern metal band whose music presents itself far beyond genre stereotypes: a solid metal base featuring industrial parts or other dark rock elements – nothing is impossible. This band takes a flying leap beyond genre parameters – better than ever! Their previous releases topped the German album charts already, while the upcoming release THORNSTAR will in no way be inferior to past efforts. This, their sixth studio album, reveals even more sonic facets of the band, all the while remaining hard and forceful.

The deep and emotional concept behind the album follows the story of a doomed high civilization – THORNSTAR is a record unique in both sound and concept.

Singer Chris Harms on this concept: “From the beginning it has been a big vision we had with THORNSTAR – the concept demands a lot of responsibility. And the final result overtook us completely.”

Lord of the Lost – Thornstar Track List:

  1. One This Rock I Will Build My Church
  2. Loreley
  3. Black Halo
  4. In Our Hands
  5. Morgana
  6. Haythor
  7. Naxxar
  8. Cut Me Out
  9. The Mortarian
  10. Under the Sea
  11. In Darkness, In Light
  12. Forevermore
  13. Ruins

CD 2:

  1. Abracadabra
  2. Voodoo Doll
  3. The Art of Love
  4. Lily of the Valve
  5. Penta
  6. Free Radicals
  7. Live Pray Die Repeat