Buddy Guy to release new album ft Jeff Beck, Keith Richards and Mick Jagger!

Legendary blues musician Buddy Guy has released details for his new album. The record is titled, The Blues Is Alive And Well and is due to be released on, June 15th via Silvertone Records and RCA Records.

The album has fourteen new tracks as well as a number of guest musicians. The song, Cognac features Jeff Beck and The Rolling Stones guitarist Keith Richards. Fellow Rolling Stone Mick Jagger lends his voice to, You Did the Crime and James Bay features on Blue No More.

The album will be available on CD and as a Vinyl LP.

Buddy Guy – The Blues Is Alive and Well Track List:

  1. A Few Good Years
  2. Guilty As Charged
  3. Cognac
  4. The Blues Is Alive and Well
  5. Bad Day
  6. Blue No More
  7. Whiskey For Sale
  8. You Did the Crime
  9. Old Fashioned
  10. When My Day Comes
  11. Nine Below Zero
  12. Ooh Daddy
  13. Somebody Up There
  14. End of the Line