Powerwolf release details for Communio Lupatum covers album

The upcoming POWERWOLF studio album The Sacrament Of Sin definitely holds some surprises for you! The special edition comes as 3-CD earbook edition with studio album, a covers album and an orchestral album!

After having released the initial  info  and details on top-level guest for the cover album,  it’s now time to unveil the artwork and track listing of Communio Lupatuml! This cover album features the biggest  POWERWOLF hits covered by international stars of the metal scene!

Find the full track listing of Communio Lupatum here:

  1. Sacred & Wild – Epica
  2. We Drink Your Blood – Saltatio Mortis 
  3. Kiss Of The Cobra King – Caliban  
  4. Resurrection By Erection – Battle Beast 
  5. Night Of The Werewolves – Heaven Shall Burn   
  6. The Evil Made Me Do It – Kadavar
  7. Let There Be Night – Kissin’ Dynamite  
  8. Amen & Attack – Mille Petrozza (Kreator) & Marc Görtz (Caliban)
  9. Army Of The Night – Amaranthe
  10. Nata vimpi cvrmi da / Ira Sancti (When the Saints Are Going Wild) – Eluveitie

German heavy metal band Powerwolf have revealed details for their up coming studio album. The record is titled, The Sacrament of Sin and is to be released through Napalm Records. The release date has yet to be revealed.

In the build up to the album release, Powerwolf have released the official track list and the new album artwork. You can see them both below in full.

Matthew Greywolf on the upcoming release:“We’re proud to finally unveil the album title along with the amazing cover artwork of “THE SACRAMENT OF SIN“. While we are in the final stage of mixing the album at Fascination Street Studios we can’t wait to unleash this monster and celebrate this new chapter together with all of you – expect nothing less but a mass more intense than ever, bringing some new elements to the liturgy while being as wild and wolfish as it could!”

Powerwolf – The Sacrament of Sin Track List:

  1. Fire & Forgive
  2. Demons Are a Girl’s Best Friend
  3. Killers With the Cross
  4. Incense and Iron
  5. Where the Wold Wolves Have Gone
  6. Stossgebet
  7. Nightside of Siberia
  8. The Sacrament of Sin
  9. Venom of Venus
  10. Nighttime Rebel
  11. Fist By Fist (Sacralize or Strike)
  12. Midnight Madonna