Mors Subita to release third album in May

Finnish melodic death / thrash metal band Mors Subita have announced that they will release their third studio album in May. The new album is titled Into the Pitch Black and will be released on 6th May 2018 through Inverse Records.

The band recently released a video for the song Shadows which is taken from the new album. You can watch the video on YouTube here.

All the instruments at the album were recorded at the Demolition Center in Oulu by the founding member and guitarist Mika Lammassaari except for the drums which were captured by Ahti Kortelainen at the legendary Tico Tico Studio in Kemi (Sentenced, Kalmah, Principium Est, etc.). Post-production, mixing and mastering for the album was done at Illusia Productions by Stefan Pommerin, who brought some of his own ingredients to the already crushing recipe, resulting a totally new and modern dimension for the music.

“The album was released worldwide via Inverse Records, where the most hard working professionals, Joni Kantoniemi and Ari Pietilä provided a solid founding and resources for the band to work as efficient as possible.” – comments the band’s bass player Mika Junttila.

The track listing is as follows.

01. Path To the Abyss
02. As Humanity Weeps
03. Dead Sun
04. Defeat
05. Into the Pitch Black
06. Alas
07. I, God
08. Vultures
09. Fear Is Just the Beginning
10. Shadows
11. The Void