Valhalla Lights to release My Gracious Highway in April

Valhalla Lights … are Ange Saul (vocals), George Christie (guitar), Brent “Badger” Crysell (bass), and Deon Driver (drums). They are set to release their debut album My Gracious Highway April 6th in North America.

You can watch the animated video for the first single from the album Hammer The Witch on YouTube here.

George, Brent and Deon have been playing together for 17 years and were the backbone of legendary Australian stoner rock band FORT which appeared on the main stage of Splendor in the Grass festival where they played to 10,000 people, did national tours with Clutch (2x tours), Kyuss LivesFu ManchuBrant Bjork, Grinspoon, Nebula and shows with Monster MagnetHelmet, the Black Keys, COGShihad (NZ), Tumbleweed, and The Hard Ons.

Joining the powerhouse trio is vocalist Ange Saul who has played numerous festivals across the globe with her previous band The Black Lullaby.  Since Ange joined Valhalla Lights, they have recently played shows with Sebastian Bach from Skid Row and Gilby Clarke from Guns N’ Roses.

Valhalla Lights is all about quality vintage instruments and tube driven amps played at high volume, catchy riffs that stick in the mind, thumping drums and crashing cymbals, all put together to create a wall of sound…  and powerful and melodic vocals cutting through to sit over the top.

The track listing is as follows.

01. Rise Above
02. Opposite Sides
03. World on Fire
04. Escape to Silence
05. Hammer the Witch
06. Beautiful
07. The One
08. Darker Side of Love
09. Someday
10. Running
11. Crucify
12. Shadows
13. Punk