Expulser’s The Unholy One to be reissued by Greyhaze Records

Greyhaze Records have announced that they will reissue of The Unholy One, the debut album by Expulser on 13th April 2018. The album was originally released in 1992 by Cogumelo Records, this once rare album is again available on CD, LP and cassette.

The Unholy One‘s audio has been completely restored and remastered from the original master reels. Visually, the album features restored and expanded artwork including liner notes by founding member Alessandro Lima. The LP version will feature 180-gram vinyl as well as a double insert and poster. The CD version will feature three bonus tracks from the Fornications EP.

A relic from the high time of Brazilian heavy metal, Expulser‘s The Unholy One is one of the last masterworks of the first wave of classic bands from the State of Minas Gerais. Feeding upon the sound of Sarcófago and Sextrash, Expulser generated its own breed of noise, eventually finding itself a spot amongst the great names of South American Death and Black.

The track listing is as follows.

01. Praise To The Almighty God
02. Cirrhosis (Let’s Get Drunk)
03. Bleeding At Cross
04. Fornications (At The Church)
05. The Unholy One
06. Screams Of Delight
07. Christ’s Saga
08. The Evil Orgasm
09. Gore Pussy Of Virgin
10. The Slut
11. Vomiting In Paradise
12. The Offensor
13. No Ressurrection

You can preorder the reissue on Greyhaze Records website here.