Corrosion of Conformity discusses reaction to new album

CORROSION OF CONFORMITY are continuing to roll out album trailers detailing the making of their forthcoming album No Cross No Crown and the fourth trailer is now online. Watch as the guys discuss how their sound has evolved our the years, the meaning behind the album title and the reactions towards their new music below.

The record titled, No Cross No Crown, is due to be released on January 12th, 2018 via Nuclear Blast Records. In advance of the new release, the band is unveiling a series of trailers covering the making of the album. Watch as the guys discuss working with longtime producer John Custer as well as about reuniting with Pepper Keenan.

Purchase the album:



“We took our time and didn’t put any pressure on ourselves,” Keenan says. “I’d go up from New Orleans and we’d do four or five days at a time, just hacking away at it. It was fun because we did it like a demo, but in a studio. We were writing and putting it on tape at the same time. We took what parts we thought were great from the old days and weren’t scared to go backwards. It kinda wrote itself that way.”

Corrosion of Conformity – No Cross No Crown Track List:

  1. Nevus Deus
  2. The Luddite
  3. Cast the First Stone
  4. No Cross
  5. Wolf Named Crow
  6. Little Man
  7. Matre’s Diem
  8. Forgive Me
  9. Nothing Left To Say
  10. Sacred Isolation
  11. Old Disaster
  12. E.L.M.
  13. No Cross No Crown
  14. A Quest To Believe (A Call to the Void)
  15. Son and Daughter