Monster Magnet announces European tour

After letting the world know that the waiting for a new album finally comes to an end in Spring 2018, MONSTER MAGNET are ready to show once more that they are full blown pros in this carnival that is the music industry! Believe it or not, they already have confirmed a tour, visiting the biggest cities in Europe to promote the just announced album “MINDFUCKER”! No rest for the wicked!

On their last tour (and many tours before!), MONSTER MAGNET has proven, that they still kick out the jams (get the hint?), so don’t miss out on this legendary band live in May 2018! They will surely play the MONSTER MAGNET classics you know by heart as well as some songs from the new album “MINDFUCKER”, which will be “full-ahead Detroit-style, early 70s, MC5 and Stooges type of rock”, according to mastermind Dave Wyndorf himself!

  • 03.05.18 DE – Wiesbaden / Schlachthof
  • 04.05.18 DE – Berlin / Desertfest Berlin
  • 05.05.18 NL – Nijmeden / Doornroosje
  • 06.05.18 UK – London / Desertfest London
  • 08.05.18 DE – Cologne / Live Music Hall
  • 09.05.18 DE – Saarbrucken / Garage
  • 11.05.18 ES – Bilbao / Santana 27
  • 12.05.18 ES – Madrid / Sala Riviera
  • 14.05.18 CH – Pratteln / Z7
  • 15.05.18 IT – Milan / Alcatraz Club
  • 16.05.18 DE – Bochum / Zeche
  • 18.05.18 DE – Nuremburg / Hirsch
  • 19.05.18 NL – Groningen / Vera
  • 21.05.18 DK – Copenhagen / Pumpehuset
  • 22.05.18 SE – Stockholm / Debaser Strand
  • 23.05.18 NO – Oslo / Blâ
  • 24.05.18 SE – Malmö / Kulturbolaget (KB)
  • 26.05.18 DE – Bremen / Schlachthof
  • 28.05.18 BE – Leuven / Het Depot
  • 29.05.18 BE – Ghent / Vooriut
  • 31.05.18 UK – Manchester / Gorilla
  • 01.06.18 UK – Glasgow / The Garage
  • 02.06.18 UK – Belfast / Limelight
  • 03.06.18 IR – Dublin / The Tivoli

It’s been more than a year since the first rumours spread about a new MONSTER MAGNET album and that the band was preparing to enter the studio in Fall 2016. During the band’s European Summer tour it finally got confirmed what the fans around the world were so desperately hoping for to be true. Mastermind Dave Wyndorf stated that the long awaited new studio record is going to be “full-ahead Detroit-style, early 70s, MC5 and Stooges type of rock”. Sounded very promising back then! And now we know… he wasn’t lying!

MONSTER MAGNET puts the pedal to the metal with “MINDFUCKER”,their 11th record.   “MINDFUCKER” is different, a step forward and a step back at the same time to the almighty roots of hard rock music, kindled by the unpretentious Proto-punk era. Up tempo, savage in both sound and spirit,“MINDFUCKER” is the real deal! The album has the potential to surprise and to whip up the love for the genre, while still giving the sludgies and stoner freaks exactly what they wish for in a new MONSTER MAGNET album.

“MINDFUCKER” will be released on March 23, 2018.

MINDFUCKER is a fuzzed out, headbangin’ celebration of hard rock and 21st century paranoia” says Dave. “Ten fuel injected, nitro burning tracks of fiery rock ‘n roll and garage psych madness, all done MONSTER MAGNETstyle. It’s also an album that gets right to the point: the world is out of it’s fucking mind and I’m livin’ it….for better or worse. It’s simple, really. In these crazy times I’ve been wanting to just drive my car at 100 miles per hour and howl, you know what I mean? So I wrote songs I can do that with. And with lyrics that don’t deny the times we’re living in. Feels good, feels right. Rock is alive, baby!”

Monster Magnet – Mindfucker Track List:

  1. Rocket Freak
  2. Soul
  3. Mindfucker
  4. I’m God
  5. Drowning
  6. Ejection
  7. Want Some
  8. Brainwashed
  9. All Day Midnight
  10. When the Hammer Comes Down