Town Tundra sign deal with Wormholedeath Records

Wormholedeath Records are proud to announce that Russian death metal band Town Tundra have signed a distribution deal for the worldwide release of their album Misanthropy Never Fails.

A teaser for the album has been made available and you can listen to it on YouTube here.

The album has been described as: “Misanthropy Never Fails is the ode to individualism of the Man, confrontation of unique One-Aloner to hostile invasion of the faceless crowd. This is a Declaration of Sacred Love to Personality expressed in the words of Fierce Hatred and Intolerance to rabid narcissism of human cattle’s inner animal essence that oppresses the finest aspirations of the Soul, desecrates and destroys the environment of any Individuality – its freedom, culture, morality and ethics, historical truth, living nature.

“Misanthropy is the Aegis for the Person against diseases and disappointments of cruel depressive social being – bestiality, ignorance and disharmony. The Aegis that never lies and fails…The music of Town Tundra was born in severe vastness of Russian Arctic. Sharp rhythms made of the echoes of the nonfreezing sea roaring surf, harsh riffs inspired by blizzard howling amidst endless winter night, fabulous solos reminding ice patterns on frozen window, dreamy melodies striving forward and upward full of hope and true Russian yearning – all these are merged by the warmth of northern musicians’ hearts as a message to hardline music lovers all over the world!”

In November last year, the band release a video for the song Wit From Woe. You can watch the video on YouTube here.

The track listing is as follows.

01. Anti-Psalm .21
02. Senseless and Merciless
03. Wit From Woe
04. Jack Of Spades (Fuck & Chic)
05. Misanthropy Never Fails
06. Ill Itch (Sick Of Revolutions)
07. Wolves Of Shame
08. The Last Rome
09. Hell Bleeds With Oil
10. Humiliating And Insulting