Golden Antenna Records Announces The Release of Fotocrime “Always Hell”

Golden Antenna Records is really proud to announce the release of Always Night limited 12″/CD /Digital by Fotocrime for November 3, 2017!

Fotocrime is the new group led by R. Pattern (aka Ryan Patterson, formerly of Coliseum) and including Nick Thieneman (also of Young Widows, guitar) and Shelley Anderson (bass). After over a decade as the singer-guitarist of post-hardcore trio Coliseum, Pattern forged ahead on his own with a new vision, sound, and moniker: Fotocrime. Backed by dance-able, battle hymn drum machines and layered synths, Fotocrime brings a monochrome clarity to its electronic- meets-organic post-punk with driving bass, single-note guitar work, and Pattern’s unmistakable drawl.

The new 12″ features three new songs and a remix by Ben Chisholm of Chelsea Wolfe as well as two tracks from the limited edition, self-released Always Hell 7″. Produced and recorded by J. RobbinsAlways Night is a menagerie of trenching musical interplay and synth- driven melodies, all preaching in a darkness that is both inescapable and spellbinding. Forging a connection between the shadows of the under- belly of the mid-century American Dream, the ghostly corners of post-war Europe, and the present moment, Fotocrime breathes new life into Cold War paranoia, modern-day malaise and smoky noir.