Jack Starr’s Burning Starr release False Gods

U.S. power metal band Jack Starr’s Burning Starr have returned with a new album and brand new music video to go. The band’s new album Stand Your Ground is due to be released on August 25th via High Roller Records. Check out the latest lyric video, False Gods and the previously released music video, Hero below.

The record was produced by Bart Gabrial, was recorded and mixed by Kevin Burns, and mastered by Patrick W. Engel at Temple of Disharmony. The record is available on CD, LP and as a digital download.

Purchase the album:

CD: http://amzn.to/2wZ3Ii9

Vinyl: http://amzn.to/2wZaRiL

“It’s an old-school-type metal album with modern production and great songs,” Starr says about “Stand Your Ground”. “In my opinion, it is one of the best metal albums in the last twenty years. I think that if we could go back in a time machine and put out this album in 1988, it would sell millions of copies, but even though it is 2017, I think it will still do very well.”

Regarding how “Stand Your Ground” compares to its predecessor, 2011’s “Land Of The Dead”Starr says: “I think the new one is more diverse and has many more influences and also it is much longer. I think I am playing better guitar solos, Todd Micheal Hall is singing better, Ned Meloni on bass is playing the best of his career and the comparison that comes to my mind is Steve HarrisNed is playing with passion and speed like Steve Harris and also getting a great sound like Steve Harris. And as far as Rhino, there is nothing to say because he always plays great and this album is a continuation of this incredible drumming style that he as perfected.

“My favourite song on the album is ‘Stand Your Ground’, the title cut, I have played this one for a few people and the reaction has always been the same. It seems that the listener is very surprised that even though the song is eleven minutes long, it passes very quickly and is not repetitious. ‘Stand Your Ground’ has so many twists and turns and changes within the same song, it is like a mini symphony!”

Jack Starr’s Burning StarrStand Your Ground Track List:

  1. Secrets We Hide
  2. The Enemy
  3. Stand Your Ground
  4. Hero
  5. Destiny
  6. The Sky is Falling
  7. Worlds Apart
  8. Escape From the Night
  9. We Are One
  10. Stronger Than Steel
  11. False Gods
  12. To The Ends