Check out All The Pretty Girls video by The Darkness

England’s most unique hard rock band The Darkness are back and they have a new single as well as a brand new album ready for release. The band recently announced that they will be releasing their fifth full length studio album on October 6th, 2017 and is called Pinewood Smile. The release is being handled by Cooking Vinyl.

The Darkness recently released a new music video for their current single, All The Pretty Girls. Introducing the video in his own inimitable manner, frontman Justin Hawkins proclaims, “Dear People of the Internet. We have made this excellent video to distract you from the humdrum banality of existence. By looking at film of The Darkness preening and cavorting, you will be transported to an unattainable world of awesomeness. Furthermore, we recommend that you purchase our new record album, for which the above video serves as an amuse-bouche. Enjoy!”

As Justin Hawkins so eloquently sings with trouser-splitting vocal magnificence; “All the pretty girls, like me for who I am / All the pretty girls, when the record goes platinum / Plenty of action, massive attraction, when you’re selling out stadiums / All the pretty girls… and their mums”. Hard-hitting social commentary, right there!

Addressing the forthcoming album and The Darkness’ undoubted relevance in 2017, Justin asks, somewhat rhetorically of the world at large, “Why should anybody care? Because if you don’t, we’re fucked!! History will remember us as the apathetic generation who negligently ushered in a dreadful dystopian age that may or may not come to be known as ‘The Rise of the Arseclowns’. We cannot allow this to continue! You may not give a shit about Brexit or Trump, but PLEASE… give a shit about The Darkness otherwise the last bastion of cultural sensibility will fall and our airwaves will be polluted by meaningless pop purveyed by arseholes and morons… Oh wait!”

Purchase the album:



CD Deluxe:

MP3 Deluxe:


The DarknessPinewood Smile Track List:

  1. All the Pretty Girls
  2. Buccaneers of Hispaniola
  3. Solid Gold
  4. Southern Trains
  5. Why Don’t the Beautiful Cry?
  6. Japanese Prisoner of Love
  7. Law Down With Me, Barbara
  8. I Wish I Was In Heaven
  9. Happiness
  10. Stampede of Love