Former Iron Maiden and Samson drummer Thunderstick is back with a new album!

Thunderstick (former drummer for pre-fame Iron Maiden and Samson) has returned with a new band and album. The group is releasing their new album which is called, Something Wicked This Way Comes on July 31st, 2017.

The record features ten new songs and a line up featuring Thunderstick (drums), Martin Shellard (guitars), Dave Kandy Kilford (guitars), Rex Thunderbolt (bass) and Lucy V (vocals).

Says Thunderstick: “This is an album that is befitting of the THUNDERSTICK of another era, but screams relevance for today.

“The whole thing came about because of the tragic death of our former vocalist Jodee Valentine at just 55,” he continues. “Jodee‘s passing hit me really hard and I wanted to do something in her memory. There are some songs that we were playing live first time around that had never been released, coupled with some new tracks that have been written purely for this album. A new lineup. A new album. A new era.”

Check out the new album via Thunderstick’s Bandcamp page.

ThunderstickSomething Wicked This Way Comes Track List:

  1. Dark Night Black Light
  2. Don’t Touch I’ll Scream
  3. Go Sleep With the Enemy (I Dare Ya)
  4. The Shining
  5. Encumbrance
  6. Fly ‘N’ Mighty
  7. Lights (Take Me Away)
  8. Blackwing
  9. Thunder Thunder ’17
  10. I Close My Eyes