Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow releasing new music in one week!

Fans of Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow should be feeling a little bit giddy right now. The band have just confirmed that they are releasing two new tracks a week today on May 26th.

The tracks that are available is I Surrender, a cover of the song from the bands 1981 album Difficult To Cure. The other is a new song called, Land of Hope And Glory. Both songs feature Ronnie Romero on vocals, no other information is available.

Purchase the tracks below from Amazon. You can also see more news in regards to the tour and Live In Birmingham release. The new songs are also purchase these tracks from iTunes.

Land of Hope And Glory: http://amzn.to/2r0XTC6

I Surrender: http://amzn.to/2qzV4GR

The lucky few that got to see Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow hit the stage for the first time in twenty years will be please to know that the sole UK date will be released as a double album. Live in Birmingham 2016 will be released on June 9th, 2017 via Eagle Rock Entertainment.

The show was one of three including two shows in Germany. The band’s set list featured many Rainbow and Deep Purple classics like Mistreated, Soldier of Fortune and a stunning rendition of Child In Time.

One of our Demonszone minions attended the event, you can read a full show review here!

Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow Live At Birmingham 2016 Track List:

Disc One:

  1. Highway Star
  2. Spotlight Kid
  3. Mistreated
  4. Since You Been Gone
  5. Man On the Silver Mountain
  6. Soldier of Fortune
  7. Medley: Difficult To Cure (Beethoven’s Ninth) / Drum Solo / Bass Solo / Band Jam / Keyboard Solo (inc Toccata & Fugue in Dm) / Difficult To Cure (Beethoven’s Ninth)
  8. Catch The Rainbow

Disc Two:

  1. Perfect Strangers
  2. Long Live Rock ‘n’ Roll
  3. Child in Time
  4. Stargazer
  5. Medley: Black Night / Woman From Tokyo / Black Night
  6. Burn
  7. Smoke On the Water

Previous Article: 

Well this is quite a surprise, Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow have announces a follow up UK tour. The band featuring Ronnie Romero and friends will be touring London, Manchester, Glasgow and Birmingham in June 2017.

  • June 17th – London The 02
  • June 22nd – Manchester Arena
  • June 25th – Glasgow The SSE Hydro
  • June 28th – Birmingham Genting Arena

Playing classics from both Rainbow and Deep Purple’s anthemic catalogue, the legendary guitarist needs no introduction and is universally acknowledged as a singular and visionary talent, one who has helped shape and define the landscape of rock music and the evolution of the guitar at its core.  With a background immersed in classical and r’n’b he was a founding member and driving force of Deep Purple, going on to form Rainbow in 1973, who sold in excess of 28 million albums.

The Ritchie Blackmore Rainbow tour promises to be an unmissable event, not only for Deep Purple and Rainbow fans, but also those who want to soak up the electrifying genius of the legendary guitarist live and to revel in the unforgettable songs he crafted with two of music’s most celebrated bands.  Blackmore will also be joined by former stalwart Meister Bob on bass, Blackmore Nights’ drummer David Keith, Stratovarius’s keyboardist Jens Johansson and singer, Ronnie Romero from Santiago, Chile who Blackmore describes as, “a cross between Ronnie James Dio meets Freddie Mercury.”

Starting the UK tour at The O2 in London, promoters Kilimanjaro & The O2 are delighted to be able to announce Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow will be the headline act for the 2017 Stone Free Festival.