Blind Guardian to release Live Beyond The Spheres in July

Power metal veterans Blind Guardian have announced the released of an extensive live album titled, Live Beyond The Spheres. The collection will feature three CD’s and will also be released as a four LP collection. The material was recorded from various shows during the band’s 2015 European tour.

Vocalist Hansi Kürsch speaks about the difficulties in creating such an ambitious album: “In general I would say that we’ve had a really good run throughout this tour and that nearly every show was perfect. But at the end of the day, after every one of us had checked through every single song and concert of those 30 shows again and again, there was only something like two or three versions of each song that were suitable to be used for an album. We then had to decide between those final versions; which one the most impressive one was. This was a nearly endless task!”

But as we all know, BLIND GUARDIAN stands for perfectionism in every way. “The final songs chosen contain such an energy, that tiny mistakes appeared to be completely unimportant. As soon as you listen to the songs, you will know what I mean, they feel completely alive”.

But in the end, the effort was all worth it. Hansi sums up: “There is always something happening at each show, let’s call it ‘MAGIC’, that gives us all a shiver up our spine. We are really satisfied when people sing with us, have a good time and go back home happy.”

CD 1:

  1. The Ninth Wave
  2. Banish From Sanctuary
  3. Nightfall
  4. Prophecies
  5. Tanelorn
  6. The Last Candle
  7. And Then There Was Silence

CD 2:

  1. The Lord of the Rings
  2. Fly
  3. Bright Eyes
  4. Lost in the Twilight Hall
  5. Imaginations From the Other Side
  6. Into the Storm
  7. Twilight of the Gods
  8. A Past and Future Secret
  9. And the Story Ends

CD 3:

  1. Sacred Worlds
  2. The Bard’s Song (In the Forest)
  3. Valhalla
  4. Wheel of Time
  5. Majesty
  6. Mirror Mirror

Leave a Reply