Styx to release The Mission in June!

Hell has frozen over as ’70s American hit making rock band Styx have announced the release of a new album. The record is called The Mission is the band’s first studio album since 2005’s covers album Big Bang Theory and the first album of original material since 2003’s Cyclorama. The record is due to be released no sooner then June 16th, 2017.

The Mission is being released through Universal Music Catalogue (UMC) and will feature fourteen brand new songs including their current single Gone Gone Gone. You can hear this new song below.

Currently there is only the digital version available on amazon. You can buy it here:


Styx – The Mission Track List:

  1. Overture
  2. Gone Gone Gone
  3. Hundred Million Miles From Home
  4. Trouble At the Big Show
  5. Locomotive
  6. Radio Silence
  7. The Greater Good
  8. Time May Bend
  9. Ten Thousand Ways
  10. Red Storm
  11. All Systems Stable
  12. Khedive
  13. The Outpost
  14. Mission to Mars