Listen to Arena of the Lies by Tankard

Tankard are back and they are wielding a brand new lyric video titled Arena of the Lies. The band’s 17th studio album will be entitled ‘One Foot In The Grave’and will be released on June 2nd 2017 via Nuclear Blast.

Today, the band are proud to reveal the cover artwork for the anniversary album. With this, the iconic band mascot the TANKARD-Alien celebrates his return after about 13 years of absence. The alien was born in 1989 along with the ‘Alien-EP’ and has since graced five album covers. The TANKARD fan club the ‘Maniac Aliens’ are also named after it.
The artwork was brought to life by Patrick Strogulski, who is a student of Sebastian Krüger, the former TANKARD cover artist. He also created the cover artworks for ‘A Girl Called Cerveza’ and ‘R.I.B.’

Vocalist Gerre commented: Mister Strogulski has once again created a real masterpiece and surpassed himself. Our first plan was, that I would be on the cover instead of the alien… but, lucky me, it ended up being the alien included instead…”

Tankard – One Foot In The Grave Track List:

  1. Pay To Pray
  2. Arena of the True Lies
  3. Don’t Bullshit Us!
  4. One Foot in the Grave
  5. Syrian Nightmare
  6. Northern Crown (Lament of the Undead King)
  7. Lock ‘Em Up
  8. The Evil That Men Display
  9. Secret Order 1516
  10. Sole Grinder