Sleepmakeswaves releases new track Into The Arms of Ghosts

Post-rock trailblazers sleepmakeswaves have continued their massive start to 2017 by sharing another new track from their upcoming album “Made of Breath Only” set for release on Friday 7th April through Bird’s Robe Records.

Speaking about ‘Into The Arms of Ghosts’ guitarist Otto Wicks-Green comments: “This track was one of the last songs to come together on the record, despite comprising some parts that were amongst the first to be written (the lead melody for instance). It’s one of the darker and heavier moments on the album and deals more directly with feelings around loss and adjustment to that. The soaring lead lines made our producer Nick joke that it should be the soundtrack to someone jumping off a mountain in a parachute before landing in a stadium with a guitar. We should really try and get that happening.”

sleepmakeswaves Australian headline tour

  • Fri March 24 – Metro Theatre, Sydney NSW
  • Sat March 25 – Max Watt’s, Melbourne VIC
  • Thu March 30 – ANU Bar, Canberra ACT
  • Fri March 31 – Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle
  • Thu April 6 – The Gov, Adelaide SA
  • Fri April 7 – Badlands, Perth WA
  • Sat April 8 – Max Watt’s, Brisbane

sleepmakeswaves Australia & New Zealand tour w/Devin Townsend Project (CAN)

  • Thu May 18 – Powerstation, Auckland NZ
  • Sat May 20 – The Triffid, Brisbane QLD
  • Mon May 22 – Enmore Theatre, Sydney NSW
  • Wed May 24 – 170 Russell, Melbourne VIC
  • Fri May 26 – Capitol, Perth WA