Mick Moody and Neil Murray return with Snakecharmer!

Snakecharmer is a bluesy hard rock band featuring Neil Murray, Mick Moody of Whitesnake, Laurie Wisefield of Wishbone Ash, Harry James from Thunder, Adam Wakeman and Chris Ousey. Together the band have put together their second album called Second Skin. The record is being released on May 12th, 2017 via Frontiers Music Srl.

Murray says: “It’s been a rather long journey, but finally I’m very pleased to announce that SNAKECHARMER are soon to release our new album, ‘Second Skin’.

“The band has now found its own unique musical identity and in particular Laurie Wisefield and Chris Ousey have contributed some very powerful and melodic songs, which still have the SNAKECHARMER blues-rock distinctive trademarks.

“The band works in a very democratic and collaborative way, which means that sometimes there is a lot of discussion before decisions are finally made, and it was great to have a more objective viewpoint from producer Gary Stevenson, who also fired the band up with his ideas, enthusiasm and sonic skills.

“We can’t wait to get out on tour and play some of the new songs, together with the best of our established classics, both SNAKECHARMER and WHITESNAKE, and showcase our new virtuoso guitarist, the brilliant Simon McBride.”

Snakecharmer – Second Skin Track List:

  1. Sounds Like A Plan
  2. That Kind of Love
  3. Are You Ready To Fly
  4. Follow Me Under
  5. I’ll Take You As You Are
  6. Hell of a Way To Live
  7. Fade Away
  8. Dress It Up
  9. Punching Above My Weight
  10. Forgive & Forget
  11. Where Do We Go From Here